Fall weekend wrap up

Today started out cold!  Forty-five degrees cold.  We turned on the heater for the first time this season last night.  I started the day making breakfast with the farm fresh products we bought!  Then it was off to complete my tasks!  On the list clean up the yard for guests coming for turkey day, re-wire my lights that stopped working above my desk and clean the pool.  I have been watching “Tiny Houses” on HGTV and I really think the idea of living in a tiny house like 400 square feet sounds appealing.  The house we have is big.  Lots of gardening lots of things to keep up with.  I don’t mind it.  I think I really wouldn’t mind letting go of those things in favor of less complication and more ability to do more outside.  Just have to wait for the kids to leave home.  I have two teenagers so that won’t be too long!

Here is a picture of our maple tree.  Most years during this time it has such pretty colors, orange, red and gold.  This year unfortunately the leaves just turned brown and fell off.  Not much of a fall.  It went from hot to cold with no color.

tree

I planted this tree myself when it was about as tall as me.  That was about 7 years ago maybe.  So with the lawn complete, the pool shocked and my re-wire job done.  I finished the day with my favorite thing of all. Tennis!  My second favorite part of the day is twilight!    This is one of my favorite places in the neighborhood.  I guess you can’t see the bridge too well in this picture.  This is part of my running path.  When we first moved here 15 years ago I just couldn’t believe we lived here.  I was so grateful and hoped we would be able to stay.  That wish came true.  I am not so tied to here anymore.  It is pretty and I am very fortunate to have had this opportunity to be here.

neighborhood

Cozy…

fire

Fall weekend wrap up

Leave a Reply

