Christmas preparations

So it’s after Thanksgiving, that very weekend I am motivated to put up decorations!  So my tree is up, stairway decorated as well as the fireplace.  It’s beginning to look like Christmas.  The weather is getting cooler.  About 55 degrees Fahrenheit is our winter.  It seems like I am not able to do things simultaneously.  I haven’t shopped for gifts yet.  It was a really tough work week!  christmas treeSo I am baking this weekend for a get together next weekend.  It’s a small party of friends.  We have been getting together for many years. (since my first child!!!)  We exchange baked goods and a Christmas ornament.  I like the fact that it gives me an opportunity to bake for friends.  Some like to bake the thing they are good at baking and I like to try new recipes.  Sometimes I do a few different treats.  This year I am doing peppermint treats and turtle cookies found on Pinterest.cookies2 I need one more treat to add to my mix.  I had a little mishap making the peppermint treats.  So they are covered in chocolate, and I dipped them and put them on a ceramic plate.  Of course they stuck to the plate as they hardened.  So between my husband and I we got them off the plate.  He suggested to heat them a little and I used dental floss to pull them off.  LOL!  cookies

 

ornament

I had a really nice day playing tennis…my favorite and lunch with friends. It doesn’t get any better than that!  My son had a debate tournament this week and looked super nice in a suit we had to go get!  My daughter is getting ready for finals.  Husband had to go out of town for a work event and my job was as I mentioned really stressful this week.  I’m glad it’s the weekend.  It’s not as relaxing as last weekend with only 2 days instead of 4 days off!  Now on to shopping.  It shouldn’t be too bad this year.

Christmas preparations

Leave a Reply

