It’s hotter than hell!

It’s mid July…and you guessed it…in Texas it’s hotter than hell!  This week it’s my turn to host bunco!  What is bunco?  It’s a game of dice that needs ideally at least 8 people that sit at two tables of four people to roll six’s on 3 dice.  I don’t even remember how to play anymore, however our group still get’s together!  We now just go out for dinner once a month or have a get together at someone’s house.  Since I am not a big entertainer, this is huge for me.  Once a year, I host at least 3 additional people to my current household…LOL!   We have a pool and a grill and I can cook.  We had fajitas and “poor man” Sangria… here is the recipe…

a glass

cut up some orange slices, a strawberry and add 3 black berries

add 1/2 a glass of Sprite Zero

the rest red wine

and whala, Sangria.

I made fajitas and  a snickerdoodle dessert that one of my bunco friends posted on Facebook.  It’s so funny that my friends asked who would make it…I was never asked or mentioned…hmmm.  Well my family thought it was the best thing I ever made.  So I’m going to go with that…yeah!

We had a great time in the hot tub…which by the way the light doesn’t work.  (now a weekend project).

My husband was to have a going a way party at our house for one of his co-workers. We’ve been here for about 15 years and well the shape of our house is not perfect. We do our own landscaping, cleaning and maintenance and it probably shows!  (not perfect).  I don’t feel really comfortable with people from his work here because things need painting, updating, maybe a little deeper cleaning…etc.  The pool has some black algae spots… what can you do?  I’m working on it.  It’s always something.

Oh well!  I love looking up homes for sale in various places (Texas/Florida).  Since we are going to visit California, I thought I would look there since at this time of year it is not as hot.  How does anyone live there?  We can live in a shack for 1/2  a million dollars there. In Texas that same 1/2 a million and even way less than that you can live in basically a mansion.  We had a man from the pest control service come out this week. He is from southern California and mentioned the same thing.  So hard to live there compared to here because of the expense. I’m really looking forward to that trip to see what it’s like to be in southern California.   What is it with the quest for California?  I know for me it’s the waves and the beach and the outdoors.

This weekend….tennis tennis and biking!  It’s so weird, I thought I would be in great shape over the summer training for the triatholon and I’ve actually gained weight!  What??? Seriously this is ridiculous!  I work out like a mad women.  I have a fitness tracker set with the max goal that I meet pretty much daily.  But, I eat and drink apparently too much ! Such a sad face there.  Still looking for balance!

sangria

 

 

 

 

It’s hotter than hell!

Leave a Reply

